Hurst Euless Bedford ISD

Director of Communications

Hurst-Euless-Bedford Independent School District

(14 years 3 months)

Manage a team that develops internal and external communications plans that align with the district’s vision, mission, core messages, and goals to positively impact student achievement. Lead team in the use of website, electronic publications, social media, advertising, video, collateral, and community partnerships as tools to reach out to stakeholders and to maintain HEB ISD’s reputation as a high-performing organization. Manage media relations and serve as primary spokesperson for the district. Lead crisis communications, which includes working with Executive Cabinet, internal crisis-area experts, school attorneys, law enforcement, and outside consultants, Follow @JudyRamosPR

As a member of the Executive Cabinet, work to proactively address issues and legislation that may impact execution of strategic plan or district reputation. Collaborate with district leadership to develop district budget; plan and manage department budget. Co-chair of 2014-2019 customer service initiative.

Write and create presentations for Superintendent, Board President and other district leaders. Provide media counseling and training for district leadership, campus principals, and other key staff. Write scripts and direct video production for projects and initiatives. Organize special events for Superintendent, volunteers, and business partners. Implement programs and create partnerships that encourage investment in our students. Became certified Baldrige Examiner October 2012 to help improve the various systems in HEB ISD.

Serve on HEB Economic Development Foundation board; HEB ISD Education Foundation board; Rotary Club of HEB (PR Chair 6/2012 - 6/2015); work with HEB Chamber of Commerce. Member of numerous state and national public relations associations.Served on Board of Directors for Texas Association of Partners in Education, Jan. 2010-Jan. 2013; member of board of directors of Tarrant County Youth Collaboration 2006-2010, serving as board chair 2008 and 2009.

Comments are closed.